The Drill Hall Theatre Company is a not-for-profit community theatre run entirely by volunteer members, who have been entertaining audiences here for almost 40 years.

The Company is a constituent group of the Mullumbimby District Cultural Centre (MDCC) which also includes the Mullumbimby Adult Learning and Potters Association. The MDCC manages the site and as a member of The Drill Hall Theatre you are also a member of MDCC.

Associate Membership is open to anyone and entitles you to:

  • Free tickets to the dress rehearsal of Drill Hall Theatre shows;
  • Discount tickets (concession rate) to Drill Hall Theatre shows;
  • Access to Drill Hall Theatre workshops;
  • Receive Drill Hall Theatre news and audition notices;
  • Perform in Drill Hall Theatre productions; and
  • Direct and produce Drill Hall Theatre productions.
  • Associate Membership costs $15 per calendar year.

Our committee is made up of volunteer members:


President: Chris Benaud
Vice President: Mike Russo
Acting Treasurer: Sunita Bailey
Secretary: Sunita Bailey
Artistic Director: Liz Chance
Theatre Administrator: Bianca Sirianni

Committee: Toni Appleton, Peter Gough, Greg Aitken, Mike Russo, Tara Haughton


Theatre: Liz Chance, Greg Aitken, Chris Benaud, Sunita Bailey.
Film Society: Sonia Borenstein, Peter Gough, Geoff Moon, Anara Carroll, Alex Benham, David Steward.
Grants: Toni Appleton, Chris Benaud.
Technical: Sunita Bailey, Geoff Moon, David Steward.
Hot Shorts: Mike Russo, Peter Gough, Geoff Moon.
MDCC: Mike Russo, Toni Appleton, Greg Aitken.

Become part of The Drill Hall Theatre Company community and become a member today!


If you have any Membership enquires before payment, please email The Drill Hall Theatre Company Committee or complete the form and we’ll get back to you soon.

4 Jubilee Avenue, Mullumbimby NSW 2482
Email: [email protected]


Become a Member today! Click on the button below to pay for your Membership with the Drill Hall Theatre.